New Books! December 30, 2013

This year I received a few books as Christmas presents and I thought I’d share them here. I love it when people buy me books and granted these were ones I requested specifically, I was really touched.

SONY DSC

I’ve been wanting to read Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson series for a long time now because I love Greek mythology. If I enjoy these I fully intend to read his Egyptian and Roman themed series as well!

SONY DSC

A professor introduced me to House of Leaves years ago during my days in undergrad. I’m absolutely fascinated with the style and format of the writing and look forward to tackling this monster.

SONY DSC

Okay, technically I bought myself these by they arrived around Christmas so we’ll call them presents to myself. I posted about these new additions to my Thai literature collection a few weeks ago and have already read and reviewed Many Lives.

I hope all of you out there enjoyed your holidays!

Leave a Reply

