Musing Mondays & Blogger Hop: December 16, 2013

musingmondays51I’m back after a busy but fun weekend with this week’s Monday books memes. First off we have Musings Mondays hosted by MizB.

Today I’ll share one of my reading habits, one which I’d like to maybe change over time. I’ve noticed that many bloggers manage to juggle multiple books at one time, sometimes along with audiobooks and ebooks added in the mix. While I used to start a few different books and work on them simultaneously, it’s not something I find I can do anymore. I’ll get too absorbed in one read and forget about the others, then go back and find I’ve forgotten everything in finishing the one book. Recently I’ve forced myself to focus on one book at a time because I find it helps me engage in the story and have a more lasting effect in the end. As much as I’d like to finish three books a week, that just isn’t my style.

Can you juggle multiple books/stories at once? Do you feel more/less involved in your reading when you take on more than one book?

eac8b-bookbloggerhop

And now for the weekly Blogger Hop question! This week the bloggers at Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer want to know: What books do you want for Christmas?

The complicated answer: ALL of them. Or at least all of the books on my ever-growing wishlist.

The simple answer: The one book-related present I asked for this Christmas was the novels of Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson series. Greek mythology was one of my earliest interests and despite not particularly enjoying the movie (which I’ve heard is nowhere near as awesome as the books), I really want to give this series a try. Plus it would be nice to start the year with a fun, easy read.

7 thoughts on “Musing Mondays & Blogger Hop: December 16, 2013

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who finds reading more than one book hard! I have tried and can manage a non-fiction and fiction book at the same time but mainly I stick to one at a time. The book I really want for Christmas is A Very British Murder for some ghoulish Christmas read!

    • I can see where reading a fiction and nonfiction at the same time would be a little easier. The content wouldn’t interfere as much. That book sounds like a lot of fun and perfect for the holiday season!

Leave a Reply

