WWW Wednesdays: December 11, 2013

www_wednesdays4WWW Wednesdays is another weekly meme brought to you by MizB of Should Be Reading. To join, answer three questions:

• What are you currently reading?

If on a winter’s night a traveler… by Italo Calvino. Calvino’s work is postmodern and therefore mind-bending at times, but I love the flow of his language, especially in this novel. I highly recommend this novel to people who love reading and love thinking about reading because the story explores the art of story-making and storytelling while also (kind of) producing an interesting plot. In this book it’s not about the ending; it’s about the journey. Of course I can’t really say that for sure until I reach the end!

• What did you recently finish reading?

A few hours after posting my Monday memes I finished Mo Yan’s Shifu, You’ll Do Anything For A Laugh. I thoroughly enjoyed all of the stories in this short collection and will be posting a review (my first for this blog!) once I have time (meaning once my Fall semester courses are finally over).

• What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m torn between going on a Mo Yan binge, seeing as I have three of his novels sitting on my shelf, and hopping to another author to change things up.

Do you enjoy reading a lot of one author at once or do you prefer changing authors with every book? Is there one particular author you could read for months and feel perfectly satisfied?

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays: December 11, 2013

Leave a Reply

