Weekly Book Blogger Hop: December 9, 2013

Book Blogger Hop

Memes, memes, memes! I am amazed at how many reading memes are out there and can’t seem to resist doing anything of them. This will be my last meme for Monday, brought to you by the bloggers at Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer. Every week they post a new question for bloggers to answer.

What book would you recommend for a Christmas present?

In general I believe that you should only give a books that really mean something to you as gifts. Sharing something special like a favorite book can be a really personal and touching gift. You also have to take that person’s own reading tastes into consideration. I rarely give books as presents, but if I had to choose one I would give, it would have to be The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams.

The Hitchhiker’s series is the kind of science fiction I think anyone can pick up and enjoy. This series made me laugh out loud countless times and never got old. The plot is nonsensical but a fun, crazy ride for the reader. I think it would make an awesome gift for the holiday season.

Leave a Reply

